Weather Forecast


Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe swears in 5 officials

The Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe swore in five newly elected officials on Tuesday. Carolyn Shaw-Beaulieu was sworn in as secretary-treasurer, David "Niib" Aubid as district II representative, and Harry Davis Jr. as district III representative. All three will serve four-year terms as members of Band Assembly. Two new Nay Ah Shing School Board members were also sworn in: Joe Nayquonabe Sr. and Richard Dunkley will represent Districts I and III.