Weather Forecast


New leadership on BPSF board

The Brainerd Public Schools Foundation (BPSF) is pleased to announce that Bob Ryan will be joining its board of directors following its annual meeting and will serve an initial three-year term.

The following directors are rotating off the BPSF board following completion of their term(s). Departing directors include: Terry McCollough and Mike Doran.

Additionally, BPSF welcomes new Board President Angie Nelson, Bruce Johnson and Associates, firm manager, while extending gratitude for service to past President Debby Erickson, Crow Wing County Auditor and Treasurer's office. Don Ryan, Crow Wing County attorney, will assume the role of vice president. Mike Youngquist, Kummet, Larson, Bluth & Co., CPA, will continue to serve as the BPSF treasurer.

A full list of BPSF's Board of Directors and BPSF information may be found at