Weather Forecast


Prince to release two new albums in September

LOS ANGELES ( - Prince will release two new albums on Sept. 30, the artist announced on Monday.

The members of his collaborating band 3rdEyeGirl appeared on "Good Morning America" to break the news.

Prince, who most recently released "20Ten" in 2010, will release a solo album entitled "Art Official Age," as well as a collaboration album with 3rdEyeGirl, "Plectrum Electrum."

GMA premiered "Clouds," a song off "Art Official Age," and 3rdEyeGirl, made up of guitarist Donna Grantis, drummer Hannah Ford Welton and bassist Ida Nielsen, debuted the cover art for both albums.

Presales for "Art Official Age" and "Plectrum Electrum" are available at and, respectively.