Weather Forecast

Dennis Czech (2) and Brandon Mehrwerth (7) round a corner during a Midwest Modified heat Saturday at North Central Speedway. (Kelly Humphrey, Brainerd Dispatch)

Stock Car Racing: Johnson gets two wins and a championship

Email News Alerts

BARROWS - Tim Johnson has been driving the doors off of his Super Stock car lately.

That was the case Saturday in the season championship as he won a close race against Shane Sabraski to take the feature win and claim the Super Stock points crown at North Central Speedway.


Johnson also punctuated his evening with a win in the the Street Stock feature.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Call 218-855-5897 and we can help you.