Weather Forecast


Stock Car Racing: Sabraski notches two wins

sports Brainerd,MN 56401
Brainerd Dispatch
Stock Car Racing: Sabraski notches two wins
Brainerd MN 506 James St. / PO Box 974 56401

BARROWS – Shane Sabraski captured the checkered flag in the Midwest Modified and Modified feature events during Pequot Lakes Town Night on Saturday at North Central Speedway.

Sabraski ran past points leader Dennis Czech and Danny Vang in the Midwest Modified feature, and finished in front of Don Eischens and Brian Haben in the Modified feature. Sabraski is also the points leader in the Modified class.

The Hornet class has seen some of the most hotly contested racing this season with several cars bumping and banging their way around the track. That again was the case on Saturday with points leader Drue Fletcher getting wins in the heat and feature races.

Dylan Nelson outran Corey Hill and Craig Paul to get the checkered flag in the Pure Stock feature while Justin Vogel won the Street Stock feature.

Michael Nelson held a 6-point lead over Dylan in the Pure Stock points race at the beginning of the race.

Tim Johnson came in third in the Street Stock feature, and was in a 3-way tie with Aaron Johnson and Mark Johnson for the lead.

The Super Stock feature was a physical affair with a number of cars knocked out of the race. Tim Johnson survived the carnage to get the win over Sabraski and Dexton Koch. Johnson is the points leader by six over Dave Read.

Mod 4 drivers ran a clean and caution-free race with Jerry Esler breaking through for the win over Keith Thell and Dean Larson. Larson was in the lead in points by two at the start of the night.

*************AGATE FROM HERE DOWN*****************


Feature: 1-Drue Fletcher, 2-Jessica Stransky, 3-Lexi Gallagher

Heat 1: 1-Drue Fletcher, 2-Rod Berg, 3-Jessica Stransky


Feature: 1-Dylan Nelson, 2-Corey Hill, 3-Craig Paul

Heat 1: 1-Corey Hill, 2-Craig Paul, 3-Michael Nelson

Heat 2: 1-Brandon Fah, 2-Dylan Nelson, 3-Gary Ohnstad Jr.


Feature: 1-Justin Vogel, 2-Travis Ulmer, 3-Tim Johnson

Heat 1: 1-Billy Kendall, 2-Kyle Dykhoff, 3-Wade Blumke

Heat 2: 1-Tim Johnson, 2-Aaron Johnson, 3-Justin Vogel


Feature: 1-Shane Sabraski, 2-Dennis Czech, 3-Danny Vang

Heat 1: 1-Shane Sabraski, 2-Travis Schulte, 3-Tom Gill

Heat 2: 1-Danny Vang, 2-Brandon Mehrwerth, 3-Terry Merten

Heat 3: 1-Dennis Czech, 2-Billy Kendall, 3-Ashley Mehrwerth


Feature: 1-Tim Johnson, 2-Shane Sabraski, 3-Dexton Koch

Heat 1: 1-Tim Johnson, 2-Tristan Labarse, 3-Dexton Koch

Heat 2: 1-Tyler Kintner, 2-Tom Anderson, 3-Jake Goetze


Feature: 1-Jerry Esler, 2-Keith Thell, 3-Dean Larson

Heat 1: 1-Chad Funt, 2-Tommy Sabraski, 3-Jerry Esler

Heat 2: 1-Keith Thell, 2-Kyle Thell, 3-Dean Larson


Feature: 1-Shane Sabraski, Don Eischens, 3-Brian Haben

Heat 1: 1-Don Eischens, 2-Danny Vang, 3-Shane Sabraski