Weather Forecast



The following Team 7D students from Forestview Middle School were chosen by their teachers as the “Stars of the Trimester” for the second trimester: Madisen Exsted, Taylor Scarborough, Claire Walton, Hannah Johnson, David Saxum, Jack Geraets, Shannon Gave, Jason Busch, Noemi Hernandez, Emily Aga, Josh Howieson, Rachel Cleveland, Beechstore Stroot, Lee Quick and Dylan Dempsey.

Jillian M. Anderson, Baxter, has received the National Merit BNSF Foundation Scholarship from the BNSF Corporation. Approximately 1,000 distinguished high school seniors have won corporate-sponsored National Merit Scholarship awards financed by about 200 corporations, company foundations, and other business organizations. Scholars were selected from students who advanced to the finalist level in the National Merit Scholarship competition and met criteria of their scholarship sponsors. Corporate sponsors provide National Merit Scholarships for Finalists who are children of their employees, who are residents of communities the company serves, or who plan to pursue college majors or careers the sponsor wishes to encourage.

Steven T. Sandelin, Baxter, was named to the Oregon State University scholastic honor roll.