Weather Forecast



The following students were named to the Mankato State University’s spring dean’s list: Lucas Delaney, Baxter; Della Gramer, Brainerd; Ronia Gramer, Brainerd; Michael Lindaman, Staples; and Megan Hejhal, Verndale.

Chelsie Skorich, Brainerd, has been awarded a 2011-2012 College of Education Scholarship from Minnesota State University, Mankato. Skorich, a senior Elementary Education major, received the $3,500 scholarship at the college’s annual spring scholarship reception.

The following students recently graduated from St. Cloud State University. Among them is Ashley Gross, Jared Hoppe, Brittany Huchel, Kari Jensen, Gina Kampen, Kaitlyn Manlick, Michael O’Day, Kayla Peters, Christa Theilen and Erik Hendrickson, Brainerd; Kelly Kintzler, Breezy Point; Brian Wood, Crosby; Kyle Prouty, Crosslake; Jessica Adamski, James Anderson, Lisa Benson, Deryk Clough, Justin Ehoff, Jordan Gerads, Jenna Johnson, Timothy Johnson, Janae Nagel, Brianna Sanoski, Ashley Waddell and Laura Yorek, Little Falls; Joan Batcher, Motley; Joel Kopplin, Nisswa; Kelsey Wulf, Pequot Lakes; Jennifer Stumpf, Adrian Welle, Kyle Welle and Joseph Kahl, Pierz; Kelsie Lindaman, Staples; and Jenna Uselman, Wadena.

The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire has named the following to its dean’s list for spring semester: Amber Tappe, Crosslake; Amy Fredman, Pillager; and Rebecca Peterson, Wadena.

Steven T. Sandelin, Baxter, was named to the Scholastic Honor Roll spring term at Oregon State University.

The Avon Foundation for Women has awarded Heather Palmer from Brainerd with a 2011 Avon Representative Scholarship. Palmer will be attending Central Lakes College in Brainerd during the 2011-12 academic year. The scholarship is designed to assist independent Avon Sales Representatives who are enrolled (or who plan to enroll) in an undergraduate or graduate course of study leading to a degree in a field that allows them to advance their careers.

The following students have been named to the University of St. Thomas spring semester dean’s list: Alexis Fisher, Backus; Annemarie Thompson and Anna Zimmerman, Brainerd; Nicholas Stokman, Crosby; William Hollinbeck, Crosslake; Kale Siebert, Deerwood; Christopher Cogan and Michael McSherry, Pequot Lakes; Hailey Roberts and Gemma Shaffer, Staples; Bethany Anderson and Katherine Anderson, Wadena; and Brigitte Jaeger and Elizabeth Jaeger, Walker.