Weather Forecast



Benjamin Radniecki, Lake Shore, recently received a diploma in welding technology from Alexandria Technical & Community College. He graduated with honors and was named to the dean’s list.

The following students were named to Concordia College’s dean’s list: Steven Kurtz, Aitkin; Robert Brunhuber, Backus; Rachel Ellens, Jordan Goos, Sara Parsons, Kate Stevenson, Colin Sullivan and Briana Tower, Baxter; Lise Holte, Brooke Lange, Krystle Radtke, Amanda Svoboda and Joseph Trucano, Brainerd; Amanda Adair, East Gull Lake; Alyssa Huck, Fort Ripley; Lisa Bertrand, Laura Brutscher, Amy Daniels, Philip Hochsprung, Ashley Koester, Nicole Witucki, Little Falls; Alexander Holsman, Motley; Michael Larson, Pine River; Melissa Hoemberg, Ashley Holst, Kirstin Iverson, Kirsten Longbella and Ann-Jeanette Swenson, Staples; Reba Greer and Jamie Kern, Verndale; Megan Hackler, Zachary Lundgren, Elizabeth Quincer, Taylor Schwartz, Jonathan Taves, Wadena.

Zachary R. Heidmann, Baxter, was named to the North Dakota State University summer dean’s list.

Coryn Deem, daughter of Bill Deem and Juli Sutton-Deem, Brainerd, will participate in the upcoming all music festival at Bethany Lutheran College.

University of MN Crookston announces the following graduates: Matthew Blair, Brainerd, Amber Miller, Randall, and Jeremy Reinitz, Wadena.

Siri Smith, Baxter, received a freshman honor scholarship from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

Lee A. Kodet, Pequot Lakes, recently completed studies for culinary arts at the Art Institutes International Minnesota.