Weather Forecast


Minnesota Sheriffs' Association scholarship recipients announced


WALKER — Cass County Sheriff Tom Burch announced this week the winners of the Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association scholarship program for 2011. The association awards up to 15 scholarships each year to individuals planning to become Minnesota peace officers. The applicants apply through their local sheriff’s office. This year the scholarship committee chose 15 winners out of the broad spectrum of applicants.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889