Weather Forecast


Morrison and Todd counties declared contiguous disaster


Morrison and Todd counties were named as contiguous disaster counties in a U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster declaration for counties in Minnesota affected by the ongoing drought.

The declaration means these counties as well as others that were either named to the primary disaster areas or to the contiguous disaster areas will be eligible for emergency loan assistance from the Farm Service Agency to help cover crop or livestock losses.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889