Weather Forecast


Incumbents win seats in Cass County

Email News Alerts

Incumbents win seats on Cass County Board

All four Cass County Board Commissioners who were up for election Tuesday will keep their seats.


Neal Gaalswyk ran unopposed for his seat in District 1, receiving 2,870 votes and Dick Downham, who also ran unopposed for his seat in District 5, received 2,012 votes.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Call 218-855-5897 and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889