Weather Forecast


How they voted

■ How area lawmakers voted

Voting yes — Rep. John Ward, DFL-Baxter; Rep. Joe Radinovich, DFL-Crosby; Rep. Tom Anzelc, DFL-Balsam Township; Rep. John Persell, DFL-Bemidji.

Voting no — Rep. Mark Anderson, R-Lake Shore; Rep. Ron Kresha, R-Lakae Shore.

Mike O'Rourke
Mike O'Rourke began his career at the Brainerd Dispatch in 1978 as a general assignment reporter. He was named city editor in 1981 and associate editor in 1999. He covers politics and writes features and editorials.
(218) 855-5860