Weather Forecast


CLC announces fall Honors list


Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced its 2013 fall semester honors list.

The President's List includes 330 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.75 to 4.0 while enrolled for at least 12 credits.

The Dean's list includes 404 students who earned a grade-point average of 3.25 to 3.74.

The released honors list does not include students who have requested no release of information.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889