Weather Forecast


Caucuses expected to draw crowds

Email News Alerts

No longer observers only, Minnesotans with political party ties may attend the caucus of their choice and support their candidates Tuesday, Feb. 7, as the 2012 political seasons begins in earnest.


Those attending will take part in straw polls, pass resolutions for possible inclusion in party platforms and elect delegates for subsequent conventions.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Call 218-855-5897 and we can help you.

Mike O'Rourke
Mike O'Rourke began his career at the Brainerd Dispatch in 1978 as a general assignment reporter. He was named city editor in 1981 and associate editor in 1999. He covers politics and writes features and editorials.
(218) 855-5860