Weather Forecast


New faces on Morrison County Board

New faces on Morrison County Board

Two Morrison County Board commissioners were defeated in Tuesday’s election in Districts 2 and 3.

Jeffrey J. Jelinski beat incumbent Jeff Schilling in District 2, with 1,573 votes. Schilling had 1,246 votes. In District 3, Randy Winscher beat incumbent Rich Collins with 1,652 votes. Collins had 1,380 votes.

In District 1 Kevin Maurer defeated Sharon Ballou for the seat currently held by Tom Wenzel, who decided not to run. Maurer had 1,868 votes and Ballou had 1,655 votes.

Morrison had three Soil and Water Supervisor District seats open and all ran with no opposition: William Faber had 12,827 votes for District 1; Tom Brutscher had 12,951 votes for District 2; and Cynthia Anez had 13,000 votes for District 5.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889