Weather Forecast


Crow Wing township, hospital board results listed

Crow Wing township, hospital board results

Crow Wing County townships elected supervisors and hospital board district members were also decided in Tuesday’s elections. The results of the contested elections in townships and hospital districts are listed below.

GARRISON — Barbara Brandt defeated Elizabeth 239-197 for the Seat 1 township supervisor post.

IRONDALE — Barry Aldridge defeated Warren Buchite 324-203 for the Seat 1 township supervisor post. Irondale Township voters voted yes by a margin of 276-273 to making the position of town clerk appointed. The appointment will be made by the town board.

LONG LAKE — Darryl Moser defeated Arlyce Shook 333-198 in the special election for the Seat B township supervisor post.

Supervisor Seat C went to Thomas Malloy who received 502 votes, with 19 write-in votes cast.

Clerk seat went to Patsy Olson with 512 votes and six write-in votes.

MISSION — Jim Roach won the township supervisor Seat A post with 277 votes. Merle Roberts garnered 149 votes and Gary Kern had 52.

TIMOTHY — Alex Geiger won the special election for the Seat C town supervisor post with 50 votes. Runners-up were Dawn Rubner, 27 votes; and Benjamin Robert Philip Withhart, 5 votes.

IRONTON HOSPITAL DISTRICT BOARD — Earl W. Bedard defeated Eric J. Heglund 181-78.

TROMMALD HOSPITAL DISTRICT BOARD — Kathy Pierson (Larson) defeated Betty Platisha 21-16.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889