Sections

Weather Forecast

Close

First canine influenza case confirmed in Brainerd area

columns

July 12, 2017
Opinion Column: President Trump's vision
July 12, 2017 - 6:30am
July 11, 2017
Guest Column: Getting your grooves back - Understanding copyright termination
July 11, 2017 - 3:30pm
Opinion column: Should superhero movies be light or dark?
July 11, 2017 - 3:00pm
Hands of mother and daughter using rolling pins together in the kitchen. Mother teaching daughter how to bake cookies for holidays. Easter baking preparation. Easter food concept. Top view.
Column: Get kids involved in the kitchen, garden
July 11, 2017 - 10:42am
July 10, 2017
Opinion Column: Kim Jong-un - First diplomacy, then he must go
July 10, 2017 - 3:30pm
Opinion Column: Commentary - Steve Bannon is right on Afghanistan
July 10, 2017 - 2:00pm
Opinion Column: A place where civility once ruled
July 10, 2017 - 8:30am
Opinion Column: What Trump teaches left and right
July 10, 2017 - 7:30am
July 9, 2017
Time exposure of an Iridium 75 flare from 2010. The star Vega is to the right and below the trail. Bob King / rking@duluthnews.com
AstroBob: Iridium satellites keep fireworks coming -- but not forever
July 9, 2017 - 5:37pm
July 8, 2017
Bishop John Folda places a crown of flowers on Sister Margaret Mary's head at the culmination of the Mass celebrating her diamond jubilee, 60 years after her profession and final vows as a Carmelite nun. Roxane Salonen / The Forum
Faith Conversations: Nun celebrates 60 years as Carmelite
July 8, 2017 - 10:31am
Japanese Beetles, which are smaller than a dime, have recently been found in our area. They can causse devastation to a wide variety of ornamentals and food crops. Dave Wallis / The Forum
Growing Together: Our help is needed to stem Japanese beetle attack
July 8, 2017 - 10:23am
Mullein is considered an edible plant, and both flowers and leaves can be brewed into tea or eaten in salads. Special to The Forum
Fielding Questions: Whether it's a weed or edible plant depends on viewpoint
July 8, 2017 - 9:22am
Carol Bursack of Minding Our Elders
Minding Our Elders: Pain medication for older patients must be carefully chosen and closely monitored
July 8, 2017 - 8:13am
July 7, 2017
Photo illustration by Alexandra Floersch / The Forum
FOMO: What we're missing when we're worrying about missing out
July 7, 2017 - 11:14am
Nicole Phillips, Kindness is Contagious columnist
Deliver kindness by going the extra mile
July 7, 2017 - 10:12am
randomness