Weather Forecast


Eliminate parties from redistricting process


Quick quiz: Who are Wilhelmina Wright, Ivy Bernhardson, James Florey, Edward Lynch and John Rodenberg?

Answer: They’re the five judges (appointed by four different Minnesota governors) who last year were given the unenviable task of drawing up Minnesota’s new congressional and legislative districts.

How did they do?

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889