Weather Forecast


FOOTBALL: Raiders named to all-division teams

Six Central Lakes College Raiders were named to the MCAC Southern Division football first team.

First-team elections were Frank Mays, DL, Bemidji; Dan Ngandali, DB, Buffalo; Averey Duncan, WR, St. Bernard’s; Greg Wright, LB, Milaca; Jared Hoemberg, DB, Bertha-Hewitt; and Ryan Tri, WR, Eden Valley-Watkins.

Making the second team were Riley Kampsen, OL, Paynesville; Austin Manzey, LB, Watertown (S.D.); Jake Scherer, OL, Eden Valley-Watkins; Taz Seibert, RB, Norwood-Young America; and Aaron White, RB, Menomonie (Wis.)

Receiving honorable mention were Dominique Murphy, DB, Sioux Falls (S.D.); Peter Stenger, DL, Eden Valley-Watkins; Jordan Bialke, LB, Foley; Dustin Yorek, OL, Little Falls; and Matt Mogere, DB, Monticello.

Central Lakes (7-2) plays Iowa Central Community College in the Graphic Edge Bowl at Cedar Falls, Iowa, 11 a.m. Nov. 20.