Weather Forecast


Road Crew second, Rubner champ


MORRIS — Darian Rubner won the title at 152 pounds and the Pequot Lakes/Pine River-Backus Road Crew edged Morris Area by a point for second place in the eight-team Morris-Hancock/Chokio-Alberta tournament Saturday.

Rubner won his title with a 9-1 major decision over Wyatt Nordskog of Fosston/Bagley after winning his opening-round with a 58-second pin and a 21-1 major decision in the semis.

Nate Adkins (106) and Jace Loge (132) finished second.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889