Weather Forecast


BOYS BASKETBALL: All-Mid-State Conference selections announced

Joe Mollberg of Detroit Lakes was named the most outstanding player and the Lakers’ Robb Flint was named coach of the year as the Mid-State Conference announced its all-conference team.


Crosby-Ironton: Caleb Baker, Michael Hoge

Staples-Motley: Grant Longbella

Wadena-Deer Creek: Evan VanErp, Ben Birch

Pequot Lakes: Nevin Greer, Jordan Redmond, Logan Lange

Detroit Lakes: Joe Mollberg, Rick Hutchinson, Brian Labat, Kirk McLeod

Park Rapids: Tyler McCollum

Most outstanding player: Joe Mollberg, Detroit Lakes

Coach of the year: Robb Flint, Detroit Lakes

Honorable Mention

Crosby-Ironton: Daniel Hudrlik, Jacob Goodwin

Pequot Lakes: Riley Johnson

Park Rapids: Christopher Goplerud

Staples-Motley: Seth Auger, Kyle Janssen 

Wadena-Deer Creek: Ryan Redfield

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889