Weather Forecast


CROSS COUNTRY: Kosobud, Garberich MVPs of Warrior teams

Allison Kosobud and Gerrit Garberich received most valuable honors at the Brainerd Warriors girls and boys cross country team’s banquet Tuesday.

Additional awards:

Varsity Warrior Award: Maria West, Zean Baker

Varsity hardest worker: Abby Selisker, Connor Gunsbury

Most improved: Anja Smith, Danny Schoonover

Rookie of the Year: Carina Figliuzzi, Ali Crochet, Peder Smith

Junior varsity Warrior Award: Sarah Fairbanks, Stafford Thompson

JV hardest worker: Jenny Muesing, Jed Smith

All-conference: Allison Kosobud, Peder Smith, Gerrit Garberich

Honorable mention all-conference: Sarah Yeh, Ali Crochet, Zean Baker

Academic all-conference: Allison Kosobud, Gerrit Garberich

Academic all-state: Sarah Yeh, Allison Kosobud

Girls team: Academic gold award (team GPA of 3.75 or higher)

Boys team: Academic gold award (team GPA of 3.75 or higher).

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889