Weather Forecast


Stock Car Racing: Mass gets Super Stock win in return to NCS

Email News Alerts

BARROWS — A hot day and a dry track are typically the expectations for drivers in the summer months.

An odd weather pattern with cool temperatures and rainy conditions closed several tracks Saturday night.


However, North Central Speedway and the Brainerd lakes area escaped the rain and that meant drivers from as far away as Winnipeg made the journey to NCS.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Call 218-855-5897 and we can help you.

Denton (Denny) Newman Jr.
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with various duties since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently Director of Audience Development. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work. I'm fortunate to have made many friends, both co-workers and customers.
(218) 855-5889