Weather Forecast


Girls Hockey: Warriors win Section 8-2A title, advance to state for first time

Fishing: Nick Adams Fishing Classic winners listed

1 / 2
2 / 2

The 31st annual Nick Adams Memorial Fishing Classic was conducted Saturday on Gull Lake.

Awards were given to the following based on a total of three fish per division. Each team has a guide and two participants:

• Mixed Bag Division

(one walleye, one bass, one northern)

First: 12-0, Col. Scott St. Sauver, Bob Loreno, Jake Miles

Second: 9-14, Paul Noskowiak, Josh Johnson, Nate Novak

Third: 8-13, Tim Hanske, Greg Watland, Colby Watland

• Bass Division

First: 8-0, LeRoy Ras, Scott Ras, Hannah Ras

Second: 8-0, David Meyer Jr., Ken Brandel, Sue Mullins

Third: 7-10, Dan Yantes, Danny Goerges, Joby Goerges

• Northern Division

First: 22-12, JR Cooper, Cindy Gibbs, Susan Bialka

Second: 19-8, Aaron Schroeder, Lance Diekmann, Gene DeBusk

Third: 18-0, Joel Borders, Steve Borders, Sean Nottingham

n Walleye Division

First: 14-7, Dan Eigen, Ike Eigen, Barb Eigen

Second: 10-14, Dan Roach, Ellen Panning, Tim Gass

Third: 6-5, Jeff Weaver, Carol Painter, Shelley Wayne

Included in the lunker awards for largest fish were Dan Yantes with a 3-9 bass, Aaron Schroeder with a 12-5 northern and Dan Eigen with a 6-pound walleye.

The Everett Lassig Award was given to Bill and Michelle Mathis from Subway of Nisswa for their years of dedication to Camp Classic events. Throughout the years of donating and volunteering, over 1600 Subway lunches have been donated to the Camp Fishing Classic.

The tournament is a catch and release tournament, with the exception of walleye that must be harvested. All walleyes were donated to the Pikes for Vets program.