Members Cooperative Credit Union Awards Future Leaders Scholarships


Members Cooperative Credit Union (MCCU) has announced the winners of its 2021 Future Leaders Scholarship Program. The scholarship awards are presented annually to graduating high school seniors to support their pursuit of higher education. MCCU has selected the following eleven college-bound seniors for scholarships totaling $10,000:

Erin Host Brainerd, MN $2,500

Josie Maahs Duluth, MN $1,000

Sophia Hopkins Hinckley, MN $1,000

Oskar Koivisto Babbitt, MN $1,000

Owen Miller Aitkin, MN $1,000

Elsa Mowers Duluth, MN $1,000

Amanda Paul Cloquet, MN $500

Justin Bettendorf Cambridge, MN $500

McKayla Carlson-Hughes Braham, MN $500

Olivia Bogenholm Moose Lake, MN $500

Sydney David Duluth, MN $500

Since creating the Future Leaders Scholarship program in 2014, MCCU has awarded $79,000 to graduating high school seniors as part of its commitment to supporting the communities it serves. MCCU offers local service, smart financial products, and dynamic education programs to its branch communities. MCCU is proud to be the largest credit union based north of the Twin Cities, uniting communities since 1936 and serving its member/owners with more locations than any other credit union in the region. For more information on MCCU, visit or call 218-625-8500.