SUBSCRIBE NOW Just 99¢ for your first month



Area students earn fall 2020 academic honors at Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Area students named to the M State President's List and Dean's List

We are part of The Trust Project.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College has named 560 students to its President's List and 566 students to its Dean's List for the 2020 Fall Semester.

Students on the President's List completed a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester and earned a grade point average of 4.0.

Students on the Dean's List completed a minimum of six college-level credits and 75 percent of the courses in which they enrolled for the semester and earned a GPA of 3.50 to 3.99.

Area students named to the M State President's List and Dean's List are:

Hometown, Name, Honors:



  • Anthony Brunhuber, President's List


  • Chase Auge, President's List
  • Joseph Erickson, President's List
  • Elizabeth Tinsley, Dean's List


  • Madelline Becker, President's List
  • Taylor Hamilton, Dean's List


  • Christopher Churchill, Dean's List
  • Jvonne Dunphy, Dean's List
  • Bryce Wise, President's List


  • Thomas Koval, Dean's List
  • Rochelle Rech, Dean's List


  • Mackenzie Ahrendt, Dean's List
  • Carol Nelson, Dean's List


  • Jack Borash, Dean's List

Eagle Bend


  • Olivia Wagner, Dean's List

East Gull Lake

  • Arielle Roubal, Dean's List


  • Aidan Mrozek, Dean's List


  • Angela Johnson, President's List


  • Sierra Brown, Dean's List

Long Prairie

  • Kennady Hudalla, President's List


  • Joseph Pinski, Dean's List
  • Tanner Rivard, Dean's List


  • Corey Haataja, Dean's List
  • Nolan Haataja, Dean's List
  • Kate Hendrickson, Dean's List
  • Megan Hendrickson, Dean's List
  • Tara Hillstrom, President's List
  • Hailey Hillukka, Dean's List
  • Andrea Honga, President's List
  • Liisa Honga, President's List
  • Grace Howard, Dean's List
  • Christian Johnson, President's List
  • Abram Josephson, Dean's List
  • Aimee Lake, President's List
  • Jordan Lake, President's List
  • Niina Lake, Dean's List
  • Kelsey Makela, Dean's List
  • Stephanie Myers, Dean's List
  • Lela Peterson, Dean's List
  • Aaron Pietila, Dean's List
  • Jack Pietila, President's List
  • Claire Pinoniemi, Dean's List
  • Maryn Pinoniemi, Dean's List
  • Ashley Savela, President's List
  • Hope Shepersky, President's List
  • Alyssa Skoog, Dean's List
  • Julia Skoog, Dean's List
  • Mariah Skoog, Dean's List
  • McKenna Skoog, Dean's List
  • Michaela Skoog, President's List
  • Janie Tormanen, President's List
  • Rachael Vry, President's List



  • Joshua Mienert, Dean's List


  • Erica Johnson, Dean's List


  • Kelsey Jensen, Dean's List

Pequot Lakes

  • Riley Teich, Dean's List
  • Anthony Woodwick, Dean's List


  • Tanner Kruchten, Dean's List
  • Jill Quick, Dean's List
  • Sara Ryappy, Dean's List
  • Braeden Wangsness, Dean's List


  • Levi Hintz, Dean's List
  • Heather Mensen, Dean's List


  • Jenna Rasmussen, Dean's List


  • Kaila Current, Dean's List
  • Jared Spohn, Dean's List


  • Jeannie Arthur, Dean's List
  • Dawson Bullock, Dean's List
  • Amanda Clasen, President's List
  • Moriah Frame, President's List
  • Bailey Haman, Dean's List
  • Anton Jarvi, Dean's List
  • Raegan Jarvi, President's List
  • Cecelia Lausten, Dean's List
  • Tori Lee, President's List
  • Jolee Lillquist, President's List
  • Megan Lugert, Dean's List
  • Jordan Miller, Dean's List
  • Keegan Nevala, President's List
  • Brandon Nims, Dean's List
  • Jayde Petersen, Dean's List
  • Mallory Ritari, President's List
  • Hunter Skaro, Dean's List
  • Keegan Wattenhofer, President's List


  • Alisha Amerud, Dean's List
  • Paige Lenk, Dean's List


  • Jackson Thieschafer, President's List


  • Sara Bain-Richter, President's List
  • Cortnie Cottrell, Dean's List
  • Lily Helland, President's List
  • Avery Johnson, Dean's List
  • Ryan O'Bar, Dean's List
  • Caitlin Richardson, President's List
  • Courtney Roth, Dean's List
  • Madison Schmitz, President's List
  • Jackson Weniger, President's List


  • Charity Crosby, Dean's List
  • April Damlo, President's List
  • John Heppner, President's List
  • Reid Homola, Dean's List
  • Breh Hopp, Dean's List
  • Nicole Iken, President's List
  • Breann Malone, President's List
  • Amber Mountjoy, Dean's List
  • Amanda Orsello, President's List
  • Joseph Orsello, President's List
  • Tomi Paurus, Dean's List
  • Cole Pearson, President's List
  • Shiann Richter, President's List
  • Emma Ries, President's List
  • Rhiana Roberts, President's List
  • Lukas Schmitz, Dean's List
  • Mikayla Varela, President's List
  • Cody Wheeler, Dean's List
  • Levi Willis, President's List


  • Colton Jacob, Dean's List
I've worked at the Brainerd Dispatch with numerous job titles since Dec. 7, 1983. Starting off as an Ad Designer and currently as Digital Editor. The Dispatch has been an interesting and challenging place to work these 30+ years. I was present and worked on the our web page when our original website first went live on April 26, 1994.
What to read next
Inmates in-custody in the Wadena County jail in Wadena, Minnesota
Inmates in-custody in the Crow Wing County jail in Brainerd, Minnesota
Inmates in-custody in the Mille Lacs County jail in Milaca, Minnesota
Who are the people being held in custody in Aitkin, Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Todd, and Wadena counties? What crimes did they commit? See the current in-custody jail roster inmate lists - know what'a going on!