Several Region Five educators were honored at the Sourcewell Educators of Excellence banquet May 8.

The following local educators received awards for demonstrating innovation and leadership that have positively impacted students and fellow staff:

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Paraprofessionals of educational excellence

Wendy Neugebauer, Lincoln Education Center, Brainerd.

Ruth Brueland, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Elementary School.

Coach of excellence

Leo Pohlkamp, head football coach, Pierz-Healy High School.

Team of educational excellence

Special education team at Crosby-Ironton High School, including Amy Hofmann, Pam Clonts, Marie Gordon, Sue Buhlmann, Pam Stock, Brady Sykora, Minnei Fischer and Bryan Syrstad.

Teachers of excellence

Greg Gearey, Brainerd High School.

Miranda Pape, Lincoln Education Center, Brainerd.

Tamie Swanson, Baxter Elementary School, Brainerd.

Josh Corbett, Cuyuna Range Elementary School, Crosby-Ironton.

Pam Stock, Crosby-Ironton High School.

Janna Blanski, Crosslake Community School.

Mary Dennis, Little Falls Community Middle School.

Laura Dunlap, Little Falls Continuing Education Center.

Alysson Jager, Dr. Knight Elementary School, Little Falls.

Anita Larsen, Lincoln Elementary School, Little Falls.

Jeff Massmann, Little Falls Community High School.

Tara Pauly, Lindbergh Elementary School, Little Falls.

Matt Ingman, Pequot Lakes Middle School.

Jon Thorson, Pequot Lakes High School.

Michele Zeidler, Eagle View Elementary School, Pequot Lakes.

Kristie Virnig, Pioneer Elementary School, Pierz.

Roxanne Welle, Pierz-Healy High School.

Alice Foran, Pillager Elementary School.

Carissa Goff, Pillager High School.

Beth Streit, Pillager Middle School.

Cheri Lemberg, Pine River-Backus Elementary School.

Kay Sawyer, Pine River-Backus Public Schools.

Ginger Stiner, Staples-Motley Elementary School.

Julie Richgels, Motley-Staples Middle School.

Valerie Turner, Staples-Motley High School.

Robby Grendahl, Wadena-Deer Creek Senior High School.

Carol Tornquist, Wadena-Deer Creek Elementary School.

Cindy Alto, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Elementary School.

Ben Offerman, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley Elementary School.