Three Nisswa Elementary School fourth grade classes - nearly 70 students - participated in graduation Friday, May 17, in the school gym.

The following annual awards were given:

• Twyla Doty Family Reading Award: Abigail Isaacson and Brady Vanek. Each received a gift certificate to Turtle Town Books and Gifts.

• Erika Rempe Family Writing Award: Olivia Johnson and Olivia Robertson. Each received the book "Where the Sidewalk Ends" and $100.

• Judy Lykins Family Music Award: Ellen Germundson and Elliana Kiffmeyer. Each received a gift certificate to Rafferty's Pizza.

• Northway Family Art Award: Madeline Lingenfelter, Wyatt Huser and Tayla Beach. Each received a bag of art supplies.

• BlackRidge Bank Math Award: Oskar Lee and Dane Petersen. Each received $50.

Fourth graders sang songs, shared their memories of Nisswa School, received diplomas and threw their caps in the air to celebrate the occasion of moving on to Forestview Middle School in Baxter or Pequot Lakes Middle School next school year.

Principal Molly Raske shared that this is the first fourth grade class she has been with as principal since they were kindergartners.