Pierz speech students move on to section tournament

Ten students placed in the Top Four in their categories and will move on to the next tournament Saturday, April 17.

Contributed / Metro Newspaper Service

After hosting the Subsection 5A East Tournament Monday, April 12, several members of the Pierz Speech Team will move on to the section tournament Saturday.

Those moving on are: Billie Maye Pohlkamp and Maya Thesing, third in duo; Nevaeh Pettengill, fourth in discussion; Chrissy Schaefer, third in informative; Breanna Storkamp, third in original oratory; Abby Skwira, second in original oratory; Ellie Fischer, first in original oratory; Hailey Koch, first in serious prose; Tori Mitchell, third in drama; and Jaron Gross, first in humorous interpretation.

Alternates for the section tournament are Angela Giuliani, eighth in informative, and Ethan Thesing, eighth in humorous interpretation.

What To Read Next
Get Local


Must Reads