LITTLE FALLS-Brainerd's Denny Busbey went 2-0 at 132 pounds with a pin and a tech fall as the No. 3 seeded Warriors fell 48-18 to the No. 2 Bemidji Lumberjacks in the Section 8-3A team semifinals Saturday, Feb. 16.

The Warriors defeated the St. Cloud Tech Tigers 40-33 in the quarterfinals.

Also going 2-0 for the Warriors was Brad Patnode with a pin and a decision and Braden Kramer with a pin and a decision at 160.

The No. 7 seeded Little Falls Flyers fell 40-36 in their opening round to the Rocori Spartans.

Section semifinal

No. 2 Bemidji 48, No. 3 Brainerd 18

106: Isaiah Jillson (Brainerd) dec. Coy Olsen (Bemidji) 7-3

113: Logan Willard (Bemidji) pinned Tommy Daniels (Brainerd) 1:10

120: Seth Newby (Bemidji) wins by forfeit

126: Joe Hudson (Bemidji) tech fall Kyle Eschenbacher (Brainerd) 17-1

132: Denny Busbey (Brainerd) pinned Thade Osborn (Bemidji) 3:11

138: Kyle Patnode (Brainerd) dec. Dane Jorgensen (Bemidji) 7-4

145: Brad Patnode (Brainerd) dec. Darren Roth (Bemidji) 6-1

152: Braden Kramer (Brainerd) dec. Alan Wuori (Bemidji) 6-3

160: Colton Hinrichs (Bemidji) pinned Caleb Kramer (Brainerd) 0:45

170: Chance Hinrichs (Bemidji) maj. dec. Forrest Gibson (Brainerd) 14-3

182: Nic Geiger (Bemidji) pinned Morgan Gibson (Brainerd) 3:17

195: Peter Moen (Bemidji) pinned Dalton Barrett (Brainerd) 2:39

220: Chase Smith (Bemidji) dec. Cade Barrett (Brainerd) 1-0

285: Kaleb Beam (Bemidji) wins by forfeit

Overall: B 19-11. Next: Brainerd in Section 8-3A individual tournament at Cold Spring Saturday, Feb. 23.

Section quarterfinals

No. 3 Brainerd 40, No. 6 St. Cloud Tech 33

106: Jaxon Kenning (Saint Cloud Tech) UTB over Isaiah Jillson (Brainerd) 4-4

113: Nick Hamak (Saint Cloud Tech) pinned Tommy Daniels (Brainerd) 3:57

120: Mahamat Hissein (Saint Cloud Tech) wins by forfeit

126: Kyle Eschenbacher (Brainerd) pinned Aiden Orth (Saint Cloud Tech) 3:04

132: Denny Busbey (Brainerd) tech fall Brett Kayfes (Saint Cloud Tech) 16-0

138: Gabe Wagner (Brainerd) pinned Andy Johnson (Saint Cloud Tech) 1:44

145: Tyler Zachman (Saint Cloud Tech) dec. Kyle Patnode (Brainerd) 2-0

152: Brad Patnode (Brainerd) pinned Jack Latterell (Saint Cloud Tech) 1:57

160: Braden Kramer (Brainerd) pinned Jackson Poetz (Saint Cloud Tech) 0:41

170: Taylor Hugg (Saint Cloud Tech) pinned Isaiah Boberg (Brainerd) 1:10

182: Logan Hanson (Saint Cloud Tech) dec. Forrest Gibson (Brainerd) 3-2

195: Morgan Gibson (Brainerd) tech fall Tucker Hugg (Saint Cloud Tech) 16-0

220: Cade Barrett (Brainerd) pinned Spencer Gustin (Saint Cloud Tech) 0:31

285: Carlos Agee (Saint Cloud Tech) wins by forfeit

Section opening round

No. 10 Rocori 40, No. 7 Little Falls 36

106: Austin Litke (Little Falls) pinned Jack Major (Rocori) 3:59

113: Gavin Winter (Rocori) pinned Dane Ballou (Little Falls) 0:32

120: Evan Moscho (Rocori) pinned Bryce Udy (Little Falls) 3:06

126: Austin Moscho (Rocori) wins by forfeit

132: Luke Hemmesch (Rocori) dec. Kole Kern (Little Falls) 10-5

138: Simon Pantzke (Little Falls) pinned Ryan Kunz (Rocori) 2:40

145: Ben Hansen (Rocori) maj. dec. Nathaniel Kludt (Little Falls) 11-2

152: Ryan Rose (Rocori) pinned Jacob Usher (Little Falls) 3:09

160: Gabe Nagel (Little Falls) wins by forfeit

170: Grady Minnerath (Rocori) dec. Peyton Carll (Little Falls) 5-0

182: Grant Litke (Little Falls) wins by forfeit

195: Sam Nagel (Little Falls) pinned Ben Primus (Rocori) 5:14

220: Nate Evens (Rocori) pinned Eli VanRisseghem (Little Falls) 1:33

285: Luke Venske (Little Falls) wins by forfeit

Overall: LF 16-17. Next: Little Falls in Section 8-3A individual tournament at Cold Spring Saturday, Feb. 23.