Section 7-1A champion Aitkin will open the Class 1A State Team Tournament against No. 3 seeded Kenyon-Wanamingo 11 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 28 at Xcel Energy Center.

On another mat will be Section 6-1A champion Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale/Parkers Prairie facing No. 2 seeded Tracy-Milroy-Balaton/Westbrook-Walnut-Grove.

In the other quarterfinal matches No. 1 Long Prairie-Grey Eagle/Browerville opens against Goodhue and No. 4 Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City faces No. 5 Badger/Greenbush-Middle River.

The championship and consolation semifinals are scheduled for 1 p.m. followed by the consolation championship and the third-place match at 5 p.m. The Class 1A championship match will be at 7 p.m.

Section 8-2A champion Perham earned the No. 1 seed for the Class 2A Tournament and Section 8-2A champion Bemidji landed the No. 4 seed in the Class 3A tournament and will face Forest Lake.