Grace Erholtz and Evan Storbakken were named the Brainerd Warriors Nordic ski team's Most Valuable Players at their postseason awards banquet.

The team MVPs are determined by a team vote.

Both Brainerd teams earned the Gold Academic Award which is given to teams with an average grade-point-average of 3.75 or higher. Brainerd's girls team owned a 3.99 GPA and the boys were 3.98.

Erholtz earned All-State Academic, which is given to senior skiers on the section team with a 3.9 GPA or higher.

Rookie of the Year honors went to Vita Wolfsberger and Ryan Cady. Warrior Awards went to Callie Knapp and Ben Renner. The Most Improved award went to Mari Devine and Nole Robertson, while the Losos Award, an annual traveling memorial award for Jeff Losos voted on by the coaching staff and given to a graduating senior skier noted for outstanding contributions to the ski team, was given to Erholtz.

Captains for next year's teams will be Gina Wasniewski, Knapp and Sarah Nesheim for the girls and Nick Schneider, Nick Porisch and Nick Whiteman for the boys.