Team Annis ran the table, winning four straight games before beating Team Nicko from Blaine in the championship game to cap off three days of curling for the 32-team field of the eighth annual Brainerd Open Bonspiel Dec. 6-8.

Team Nicko won last year’s bonspiel. The members of Team Annis were Jeff Annis, Jim Lokensgard, Chris Rugg and Tim McCann.

Three Brainerd teams claimed championships in the three other events. In the finals of the second event, Tippin’ & Tapping beat SS Parkhurst from Cook County and Chaska. Tippin’ & Tapping includes Paul Murray, Brent Gunsbury, Tony Michals and Greg Whiteman.

The third event was won by the Broom Heads, which beat Team Zacher of Chaska in the finals. The Broom Heads are Tom Jones, Mike McEniry, JJ Raboin and Joe Gans.

Nisswa Dental beat Team Bengtson of Willmar in the finals of the fourth event. Nisswa Dental members are Craig and Tina Johnson, Ryan Johnson and Jim VonHoltem.

Brainerd’s next bonspiel is the Rock & Beer Open Spiel, Jan. 24-26.