PERHAM-Justin Dykhoff struck out four and scattered two hits and a walk over 3 2/3 inning and Lleyten Pettit struck out one and allowed two hits in 3 1/3 inning of relief to pitch the No. 2 seeded Wadena-Deer Creek Wolverines to a 3-0 victory over the No. 3 Hawley Nuggets in the Section 8-2A loser's bracket Tuesday, June 4.

W-DC then eliminated Breckenridge 4-0 as Payton Rondestvedt, Pettit and Josh Dykhoff combined for a six-hit shutout. Rondestvedt struck out five over three innings.

Against Hawley, Rondestvedt was 2-3 with a double, triple and an RBI. Colby Schertler belted a two-run single and Justin Dykhoff was 2-3 with a double.

Max Phillips finished 2-2 with an RBI and a run scored against Breckenridge. Chase Nordlund doubled and drove in two runs and Rondestvedt and Josh Dykhoff both doubled for W-DC.

Game One

Hawley 0 4 0

WDC 3 8 1

WP: Justin Dykhoff. LP: Mason Klevgaard. S: Lleyten Pettit. 2B: WDC-Payton Rondestvedt, Justin Dykhoff. 3B: WDC-Rondestvedt.

Game Two

Breckenridge 0 6 2

WDC 4 7 2

WP: Payton Rondestvedt. LP: Jake Wendurff. S: Josh Dykhoff. 2B: WDC-Rondestvedt, Chase Nordlund, Josh Dykhoff. Overall: WDC 23-2. Next: Wadena-Deer Creek vs. East Grand Forks in Section 8-2A loser's bracket at Perham noon Thursday, June 6.

Duluth Marshall 10, Aitkin 0

HIBBING-Ben Pederson of the top-seeded Duluth Marshall Hilltoppers struck out six and allowed just one hit over 3 2/3 innings to help blank No. 3 Aitkin 10-0 in the Section 7-2A winner's bracket Tuesday, June 4.

Matthew Erickson pitched the final 1 1/3 inning. He struck out two for Duluth.

Quin Miller collected Aitkin's only hit.

Tate Kuppich suffered the loss for the Gobblers.

Game One

Aitkin 0 1 0

Marshall 10 7 0

WP: Ben Pederson. LP: Tate Kuppich.

Esko 5, Aitkin 4

HIBBING-Jon Blanchette drove in two runs, but the Aitkin Gobblers saw their season end as the Esko Eskomos rallied from a 4-1 deficit to secure a 5-4 victory in the Section 7-2A loser's bracket Tuesday, June 4.

Aitkin lead 4-1 entering the bottom of the seventh, but Esko rallied with two walks, three hits and an Aitkin error to put four runs on the board.

Kyle Cluff struck out three and allowed two runs on six hits and six walks in six innings of work. He started the seventh and allowed one hit. Joey Simonson entered and got one out. He walked two and struck out one, but was tagged with two runs. Tate Kuppich entered and allowed three hits, including the game-winning hit by Hunter Sunde.

Aitkin's Caiden Kjelstrom was 2-3 with a run. Quin Miller drove in a run and Jake Ince was 1-2 with two walks and a run scored.

The Gobblers conclude the season 17-7,

Aitkin 4 7 1

Esko 5 9 0

WP: Noah Furcht. LP: Tate Kuppich. Overall: A 17-7.