Aitkin’s Hunter Nissen was named the Mid-State Conference boys basketball Player of the Year and Pequot Lakes’ Rich Spiczka was named the Coach of the Year.

Nissen was joined on the all-conference team by Crosby-Ironton’s Dietrich Winegarner and Carsen Turk, Pequot’s Sam Rysavy, Alex Morgan, Bode Magnuson and Eli Laposky and Staples-Motley’s Sivert Klefsaas.

Owen Hagen of Aitkin was named all-conference honorable mention along with Jordan Oehrlein of C-I, Ryan Monahan of Pequot and Max Strickland and Isaiah Schultz of Staples-Motley.

Newsletter signup for email alerts