Cheer Team: Warriors finish with 1st and 2nd

Brainerd Warriors Logo Cue Crop.jpg

ALBERTVILLE — The Brainerd Warriors secured a first and a second Saturday, Dec. 14 in the St. Micheal-Albertville Frosty Fest.

Brainerd won the game day division and placed second in the coed non-tumble division.

Competing for Brainerd were: Kaylee Sutton, Zach Capistrant, Malia Hermerding, Breanna Frazer, Kaitlynn Capistrant, Eva Harvey, Amber Russell, Julia Goralsky, Amara Ruether, Bailey Schuler, Lauren Goralsky, Quinn Giles, Savannah Roth, Emma Monahan, Gabby Miller and Mackenzie Carter.

Brainerd’s junior varsity team claimed a second in the non-tumble division. Abby Schuler, Myah Ruether, Adrain Gauster, Adriana Oswald, Amy Iverslie, Jessica Smith, Kadynce Tonn and Kiley Hart made up the Warriors’ roster.

Zach Capistrant, Kaylee Sutton and Amber Russell were selected to the Minnesota All-State Competitive Cheer Team, while Lauren Goralsky was named to the Minnesota All-State Sideline Team.


The four cheerleaders will represent Brainerd while performing with the Minnesota All-State Teams at the Minnesota State Competition Feb 1 at Roy Wilkins Auditorium in St Paul.

What To Read Next
Get Local


Must Reads