LITTLE FALLS — Calia Chaney finished with a fourth-place time of 19:49.5 to pace the Pequot Lakes Patriots to sixth in the Lucky Lindy Invite Thursday, Sept. 16.

Pequot’s Carly Chaney came home with fifth-place honors, finishing with a time of 19:51.2.

Aften Robinson led the Staples-Motley Cardinals to fifth as she ran a ninth-place time of 20:02.8. Alya Anez placed 17th for the 11th-place Little Falls Flyers.

Jesse Clausen ran a time of 17:24.8 for a ninth-place finish as the Pequot Lakes boys placed eighth. Little Falls’ Wyatt Baum finished 11th as the Flyers placed 13th. Issiah Tabbatt placed 16th to lead S-M to fifth.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Boys results
Team scores: 1-Bemidji 93, 2-St. Cloud Cathedral 116, 3-Minnehaha Academy 120, 4-Monticello 134, 5-Staples-Motley 180 … 8-Pequot Lakes 230 … 13-Little Falls 320
Individual winner: Jakob McCleary (Perham) 16:28.0
Little Falls results: 11-Wyatt Baum 17:26.8, 68-Noah Cameron 19:13.0, 79-Connor Grant 19:29.8, 81-Ben Knopik 19:36.9, 90-Isaac Larsen 19:45.9
Pequot Lakes results: 9-Jesse Clausen 17:24.8, 21-Eli Hall 17:50.9, 50-Dawsin Ackerman 18:41.8, 66-Charlie Schiessl 19:10.8, 92-Braeden Davis 19:48.3
Staples-Motley results: 16-Issiah Tabatt 17:35.8, 25-Lyle Brownell 17:54.9, 30-Luke Brownell 18:09.6, 56-Logan Robben 18:54.8, 60-Grant Johnson 18:59.8

Girls results
Team scores: 1-Alexandria 73, 2-Rocori 80, 3-St. Cloud Cathedral 116, 4-Perham 130, 5-Staples-Motley 130, 6-Pequot Lakes 179 … 11-Little Falls 311
Individual winner: Olivia Goebel (Albany) 18:50.6
Little Falls results: 17-Alya Anez 20:36.6, 73-Aliza Kresha 23:29.6, 74-Grace Wamre 23:30.5, 75-Beth Ahlin 23:31.0, 93-Jadyn Rutten 24:24.5
Pequot Lakes results: 4-Calia Chaney 19:49.5, 5-Carly Chaney 19:51.2, 24-Rian Zutter 21:07.5, 67-Allison Gladen 23:11.1, 95-Emma Flaws 24:32.5
Staples-Motley results: 9-Aften Robinson 20:02.8, 25-Audrey Brownell 21:10.6, 29-Nalia Mikhaeli 21:21.5, 34-Bella Hines 21:32.5, 42-Ashley Robben 21:49.5
Next: Staples-Motley in Pierz Stampede 4:15 p.m. Monday, Sept. 20; Little Falls at Rocori Invite 4:15 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 23; Pequot Lakes at Melrose Invite 4 pm. Tuesday, Sept. 21.

Pillager girls win

PINE RIVER — Pillager’s Emma Reeder finished second with a time of 22:04.238 and was followed by teammate Lindy Cordes in third place leading the Huskie girls to first at the Pine River-Backus Invite Thursday, Sep 16.

PR-B’s Jacob Schnoorpaced the second-place Tigers with a third-place time of 19:47.472. Andrew Bueckers grabbed the fourth spot.

C-I’s Anna Westin placed fourth followed by Ruby Westin in fifth and Ellie Mitchell in seventh for the second-place Ranger girls.

Boys results
Team scores: 1-Bertha-Hewitt 21, 2-Pine River-Backus 47, 3-Cass Lake Bena 83, 4-Pillager 90
Individual winner: Brady Rach (BH) 18:46.234
Crosby-Ironton results: 16-Michael Anderson 23:50.725,
Pillager results: 10-Braden Hoffer 21:21.729, 19-Micah Moyer 23:52.944, 20-Gunnar Casuse 24:09.390, 22-Ian Dickinson 24:41.522, 23-Jacob Hooge 25:40.191, 24-Brenden Brichacek 26:42.225, 25-Brooks Brichacek 27:47.495
Pine River-Backus results: 3-Jacob Schnoor 19:47.350, 4-Andrew Bueckers 19:54.664, 12-Isaiah Aulie 21:44.269, 13-Jordan Tisdell 21:46.488, 15-Ethan Burns 23:30.631, 21-Robert Bueckers 24:28.937

Girls results
Team scores: 1-Pillager 26, 2-Crosby Ironton 29
Individual winner: Kendra Miller (BH) 21:38.605
Crosby-Ironton results: 4-Anna Westin 22:50.902, 5-Ruby Westin 23:48.708, 7-Ellie Mitchell 25:32.328, 9-Emily Miller 24:45.109, 12-Annaliese Vignieri 26:59.618
Pillager results: 2-Emma Reeder 22:04.328, 3-Lindy Cordes 22:21.192, 8-Kylee Wilson 25:39.958, 10-Elsie Turner 26:20.906, 11-Juliana Ewald 26.29.996, 13-Sienna Swanberg 27:47.259, 14-Hunter Woidyla 28:46.462
Pine River-Backus results: 6-Mara Adams 24:13.844, 15-Kelsey Bergem 29:21.359, 16-Kalie Trout 31:30.696, 19-Ava Deplazes 39:43.716
Next: Crosby-Ironton at Pierz Stampede 4:15 pm. Monday, Sept. 20; Pillager, Pine River-Backus at Bagley Invite 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 21.

W-DC girls 2nd

ADA — Johanna Brunsberg was the eighth-place finisher with a time of 20:54.7 to help the Wadena Deer Creek girls to second at the Ada-Borup Invitational Thursday, Sept. 16.

Amber Collins ran a ninth-place time of 21:11.6 for W-DC.

Lane Hoefs finished sixth with a 17:42.6 as the W-DC boys finished eighth.

Boys results
Team scores: 1- East Grand Forks 57, 2-Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton 76, 3-Hawley 98, 4-Ottertail Central 110, 5-Lake Park-Audubon 114 … 8-Wadena Deer-Creek 198
Individual winner: Jonathan Krueger (East Grand Forks) 16:42.4
Wadena-Deer Creek results: 6-Lane Hoefs 17:42.6, 30-Phillip Ross 19:04.5, 53-Grant Nelson 20:33.7, 73-Trevin Kern-22:07.5, 76-Eric Malone 22:28.0

Girls results
Team scores: 1-Hawley 22, 2-Wadena Deer-Creek 74, 3-Lake Park-Audubon 88, 4-Ottertail Central 113, 5-Pelican Rapids-132
Individual winner: Paula Heide (Hawley) 19:53.4
Wadena-Deer Creek results: 8-Johanna Brunsberg 20:54.7, 9-Amber Collins 21:11.6, 15-Lydia Oldakowski 21:37.3, 17-Britta Sweeney 21:42.5, 30-Emma Ries 22:56.1, 40-Ally Pavek 24:05.6, 50-Leah Osberg 25:10.5
Next: Wadena-Deer Creek at Melrose Invite 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept.21.