EAST GULL LAKE — Justin Beaulieu was the Chancellor’s flight winner Thursday, Sept. 16, for the match play championship at Madden’s Pine Beach West.

Scott Juranek captured the Chairman’s flight. Mike Court won the President’s flight. Evan Letourneau won the Madden’s flight and Daryl Ramey, who was the 2001 club champion, won the Master’s flight.

Michael Hopps was the side game net shoot-out winner.

Letourneau and Scott Hoffman were closest to the pin winners. Gregg McFarland made the longest putt.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Whitefish men

PEQUOT LAKES — Dan Faust, Joe Wagner, Mike Einan and Larry Swanson won the four-person team quota game Tuesday, Sept. 14 for the Whitefish Golf Club’s men’s league.

David Kuplic, Jim Bydlon, Bill Johander and Mike Rancour finished second. Third place went to Roger Jenson, Tom Boyce, Al Falconer and Larry Raisbeck.

Jenson and JOe Wagner were closest to the pin winners. Jim McKeehen and Bruce Rickert made the longest putts.

Whitefish women

PEQUOT LAKES — Nancy McEnroe, Kathy Coombs and Sandy Meyer won the cha cha cha event Wednesday, Sept. 15 during the Whitefish Golf Club women’s 18-hole league.

Sue Seher, Paula Gulliford and Nancy Schmidt placed second. Myra Faust, Luann Rickert and Lisa Cline finished third.

Coobs and Seher carded birdies. Nancy Einan, Faust and Coombs had chip-ins.

Low net went to Debbie Enger.