Stock Car Racing: Kohl gets 5th win

Results from North Central Speedway


BARROWS — Nathan Kohl notched his fifth win of the season and Kris Peterson widened his points lead with his third feature win Saturday, July 31, at North Central Speedway.

Nathan finished in front of his brother Greg (Junior) Kohl who was looking for his fifth win of the season. Josh Maleski, a cousin of the Kohl’s grabbed third place.

For Peterson he needed to hold off a challenge from last week’s winner Aaron Johnson in the Stock Car feature. The win helped Peterson increase his points lead to 13 over Tim Gonska.

Dave Johnson and Mark Martini were waving the checkered flag winning the Hobby Stock and Sport Mod features. The speedy Micro Sprints made their first appearance of the season with Cole Elton getting the win.

Patrick Specht claimed his first career Mod Four win at NCS and Shawn Fletcher scored his fourth win of the season in the Modified car.


IMCA Modifieds
Feature: 1-Shawn Fletcher, 2-Aaron Johnson, 3-AJ Viehauser
Heat 1: 1-Ryan Putnam, 2-Pete Hines, 3-Shawn Fletcher

Micro Sprints
Feature: 1-Cole Elton, 2-Mason Seubert, 3-Charles Bragg
Heat 1: 1-Mason Seubert, 2-Cole Elton, 3-Brock Snow
Heat 2: 1-Kendra Pickett, 2-Charles Bragg, 3-Jack Lobin

IMCA Sportmods
Feature: 1-Mark Martini, 2-Jacob Jordan, 3-Jason Vejtruba
Heat 1: 1-Jacob Jordan, 2-Tom Anderson, 3-David Siercks
Heat 2: 1-Jason Vejtruba, 2-Jeff Innes, 3-Jake Hagemann
Heat 3: 1-Mark Martini, 2-Dru Nelson, 3-Michael Swanson


Feature: 1-Patrick Specht, 2-Nick McCann, 3-Abby Garin
Heat 1: 1-Dean Shaver, 2-Abby Garin, 3-Chad Funt
Heat 2: 1-Patrick Specht, 2-Nick McCann, 3-Gerrald Nohner

IMCA Stock Car
Feature: 1-Kris Peterson, 2-Aaron Johnson, 3-Brad Lange
Heat 1: 1-Tim Siercks, 2-Aaron Johnson, 3-Tim Gonska

IMCA Hobby Stocks
Feature: 1-Dave Johnson, 2-Devin Larson, 3-Chase Peterson
Heat 1: 1-Brandon Bombardo, 2-William Herron, 3-Scott Herron
Heat 2: 1-Dave Johnson, 2-Tim Otterness, 3-Chase Peterson

IMCA Sport Compacts
Feature: 1-Nathan Kohl, 2-Greg Kohl, 3-Josh Maleski
Heat 1: 1-Josh Maleski, 2-Harry Ruikka, 3-Trista Pankratz
Heat 2: 1-Nathan Kohl, 2-Greg Kohl, 3-Tristan Raths
Heat 3: 1-Austin Raths, 2-Nate Servaty, 3-Keyonna Young
What To Read Next
Get Local