Weather Forecast


State patrol investigates fatal crash near Deerwood

Boys Track and Field: Spieker MVP of Warriors

Senior Jeff Spieker was named the most valuable member of the Brainerd Warrior boys team this season.

Other Award winners:

Most Improved: Senior, Mike Bostrom; Junior, Brett Hague, Max Osborne; Sophomore, Connor Powers; Freshman - Anthony Menghini

Warrior Award: Andrew Wasniewski

All-conference: Jeff Spieker, Taylor Shelito, Ethan Hebert, Zach Henke, Ben Renner, Hunter Turcotte

Honorable mention all-conference: Mike Bostrom, Taylor Stenglein, Tim Whiteman, Brett Hague, Dalton Hamre, Max Osborne, Connor Powers, Anthony Menghini

Scholar all-conference: Evan Heittola, David Kelm, Taylor Shelito, Andrew Wasniewski, Tim Whiteman

Class 2A state qualifiers: Jeff Spieker, Ethan Hebert, Zach Henke, Connor Powers

All-state (top 9 finish): Jeff Spieker, Ethan Hebert, Zach Henke

Academic all-state: Ben Renner, Hunter Turcotte