The Brainerd Warriors captured their first Paul Bunyan Invitational team title since 1988, and only the second title in program history, Saturday, Dec. 8, at Brainerd High School.

Brainerd won the 52n annual and 13-team tournament with 182 points. Runner-up Frazee accumulated 160.5 points. The Pierz Pioneers finished fifth, Staples-Motley Cardinals 10th and Little Falls Flyers 11th.

Winning titles for Brainerd were Atlie Danielson (120), Denny Busbey (132) and Kyle Patnode (138). Kyle Eschenbacher was runner-up at 126 and Cade Barrett was second at 220.

Pierz's Trevor Radunz (106) and Jake Andres (126) won titles.

Staples-Motley's Spencer Miller was champion at 152. The Cardinals' Owen Bjerga was second at 170.

Gabe Nagel of Little Falls was champion at 160.